Valorant Pacific Open
Posted in: Sports

VALORANT Pacific Open Begins Soon, BOOM and Morph Ready to Race!

VALORANT Pacific Open Will Begin Soon

As we all know, the VALORANT Pacific Open is a series of tournaments from the VALORANT game organized by Cyber ​​Games Arena (the leading esports event organizer from Hong Kong and Taiwan) with Riot Games. After investigating, it turns out that the top 10 teams have advanced to the final round of the tournament, following the regional open qualification held last July. As a result, teams from Taiwan, Thailand, Hong Kong, the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore will join six additional invited teams to fight for the remaining prize pool of USD 20,000.

The VALORANT Pacific Open Group Stage will start on Monday, 17 August 2020, right on the Independence Day of the Republic of Indonesia. Of course the 16 teams have gone through a random drawing process which is divided into four groups and will fight to determine who is worthy to advance to the next stage. The group stage will certainly make each team fight it out, because only the two best performing teams from each group will advance to the Knockout Round.

Last week’s team draw resulted in the following groupings:




Group A: MOTV, KILOISDEAD, BOOM Esports, and Attack All-Around
Group B: MORPH, Team LZ (UNRATED), Sharper Esport and ahq eSports Club
Group C: Only One Word, Superdomineering, TafZ and Adroit Esports
Group D: Attitudes of Thailand, Paper Rex, Team SMG and LEGENDA
The official live streaming of VALORANT Pacific Open will be available for Esports Friends everywhere via Facebook, YouTube and Twitch. The top teams will fight for the honor of being crowned and compete for a total prize pool of up to USD 20,000. Make sure you Esports friends to watch this very exciting competition live, as well as support two Indonesian teams fighting to make the nation proud (BOOM Esports and Morph Team).

Here’s the schedule:

17 August 2020 14:00 WIB – Group Stage (BO1)
18 August 2020 14:00 WIB – Group Stage (BO1)
19 August 2020 14:00 WIB – Group Stage (BO1)
21 August 2020 11:00 WIB – Round of 8 (BO3)
22 August 2020 13:00 WIB – Semifinals (BO3)
23 August 2020 13:00 WIB – 3rd Place Match
23 August 2020 16:00 WIB – Final (BO5)